PAL Airlines
EN   | FR

Privacy Policy

Our Commitment to Privacy
Protecting the privacy and confidentiality of personal information is an important aspect of the way PAL Airlines conducts its business. Collecting, using, and disclosing personal information in an appropriate, responsible, and ethical manner is fundamental to our daily operations.

Personal Information
Personal information is defined as any identifying information about an individual, including name, address, phone number, gender, e‐mail address, and any other information that identifies who you are or would allow someone to contact you. Personal information may be collected via our website or by PAL Airlines or provided to us by a third party such as travel agents.

Consent
When you provide personal information to PAL Airlines to purchase travel, you are providing an implied consent to collect and use your personal information to fulfill the requested service.

If travel reservations are made through a third party such as travel agents, PAL Airlines considers them to be authorized by the customer to disclose personal information to us for the purpose of purchasing travel.

Collection and Use of Personal Information
Personal information may be collected by PAL Airlines through our reservations center, by our ticket agents, via our website or from a travel agent. Collection of information is limited to that which is necessary to purchase travel or provide any requested customized services such as special assistance or the travel of an unaccompanied minor. PAL Airlines will not use or disclose your personal information for any purpose other than those for which it was collected without your prior consent or as required by law.

Requirement of Government Authorities
There may be situations where PAL Airlines is requested by law to collect, use, or disclose personal information about you or without your knowledge or consent. These situations are most likely to arise when you are travelling with us and government authority has requested the release of certain information. PAL Airlines may be required to disclose to customs and immigration authorities (of any country) information that we hold about you and your travel arrangements.

Security
PAL Airlines’ Internet systems are configured with data encryption. This means that when an individual transmits personal information to us, such as a credit card number, the electronic data is protected by “Secure Socket Layer (SSL)” technology to ensure safe transmission of information.

Contacting PAL Airlines
If you have any questions or concerns related to this policy or contents within, please contact our Privacy Officer at privacyofficer@provair.com.

Individual Access
You have the right to access your personal information held by PAL Airlines. If you wish to see a copy of your personal information on file, simply contact our Privacy Officer at privacyofficer@provair.com.

Revisions to Policy
PAL Airlines reserves the right to modify this Policy at any time by posting an amended Policy on the website. It is your responsibility to review this policy on a regular basis to ensure you are aware of such amendments.

PAL Airlines
EN   | FR

Politique vie privée

Notre engagement envers la vie privée

Protéger le droit à la vie privée et à la confidentialité des informations personnelles est un élément important dans la façon de faire d’PAL Airlines. Dans sa manière de requérir, utiliser et disposer des informations personnelles de ses employés, PAL Airlines démontre à quel point elle est responsable, éthique et qu’elle agit de façon tout à fait appropriée au quotidien.

Informations personnelles

Informations personnelles désigne l’information servant à identifier une personne, incluant le nom, adresse, numéro de téléphone, sexe, adresse courriel, ou toute information sur qui l’on est ou encore qui permettrait à quelqu’un de vous joindre. Les informations personnelles peuvent nous être transmises via notre site web ou par PAL Airlines, ou encore par une tierce partie telle qu’une agence de voyage.

Consentement

Losque vous remettez vos informations personnelles à PAL Airlines afin d’acheter un voyage, vous consentez à ce que ces informations soient utilisées pour compléter une demande de service.
Si une réservation est prise par l’entremise d’une tierce partie telle qu’une agence de voyage, PAL Airlines considère qu’elle est dûment autorisée à transmettre certaines de vos informations personnelles afin de réaliser l’achat d’un voyage.

Conservation et utilisation des informations personnelles

PAL Airlines, par l’entremise de son service de réservation, requiert certaines informations personnelles. Nos agents, site web ou les agents de voyage avec lesquels nous faisons affaires, demandent et utilisent des informations personnelles aux fins d’achat d’un voyage, ou encore pour répondre à des demandes de nos passagers, tel qu’une assistance spéciale, ou pour accompagner un jeune enfant. PAL Airlines n’utilise ou ne dispose pas des informations personnelles qui vous appartiennent pour aucune autre fin que celles prévues ci-haut, sans votre consentement, ou sinon pour des exigences légales.

Exigences gouvernementales

Il peut survenir des situations pour lesquelles PAL Airlines sera requise par la loi de demander, utiliser ou disposer d’informations personnelles à votre sujet, sans votre autorisation ni même votre connaissance. Ces situations pourraient survenir lorsque vous voyagez avec nous et que le gouvernement requiert certaines informations. Il est possible qu’PAL Airlines doive transmettre certaines informations aux autorités des douanes ou à l’immigration (peu importe le pays) quant à votre identité ou votre itinéraire de voyage.

Sécurité

Les systèmes internet d’PAL Airlines sont conçus au moyen de données encryptées. Ce qui signifie que si quelqu’un nous transmet certaines informations personnelles, comme par exemple un numéro de carte de crédit, les données électroniques sont protégées par une technologie SSL (« secure socket layer ») afin d’en assurer la transmission en toute sécurité.

Communiquez avec PAL Airlines

Si vous avez des questions ou des inquiétudes à propos de cette politique ou partie de son contenu, contactez notre Responsable – vie privée à l’adresse privacyofficer@provair.com.

Accès à vos informations personnelles

Il vous est permis d’accéder à vos informations personnelles, conservées chez PAL Airlines. Si vous souhaitez recevoir copie de votre dossier d’informations personnelles, contactez notre Responsable – vie privée à l’adresse privacyofficer@provair.com.

Amendements à la politique

PAL Airlines se réserve en tout temps le droit de modifier la présente politique, en affichant simplement une version révisée de ladite politique sur son site web. Il en va de votre responsabilité de la consulter régulièrement afin d’être tenu à jour sur son contenu.