PAL Airlines
EN   | FR

Taxes, Fees and Charges

Air Transportation Charges

Navigation, Fuel and Insurance Surcharge (NFI): This surcharge is collected to cover the navigation fees that PAL Airlines pays to NAV Canada, partially offset the volatility of fuel prices, and partially offset the cost of aviation insurance. The Navigation, Fuel and Insurance surcharge is $70 plus tax per one-way ticket, excluding Intra-Coastal flight routings. Tickets on Air Borealis flights also have a fuel surcharge which is $5 plus tax per one-way ticket on Intra-Coastal flight routings and $30 plus tax per one-way ticket to/from Goose Bay flight routings.

Landing Fee: As a result of the Government imposed landing fee in September 2015, $18.00 plus tax is added to ticket prices for passengers travelling to Postville (YSO), Makkovik (YMN), Hopedale (YHO), Nain (YDP), Rigolet (YRG), Williams Harbour (YWM), Black Tickle (YBI), Charlottetown (YHG), St. Lewis (YFX), Port Hope Simpson (YHA), Cartwright (YCA) and Mary’s Harbour (YMH). This fee is for landing only and will not be added to tickets departing these coastal locations.

Government Fees

Air Travelers Security Charge: The Canadian Government charges Air Travelers Security Charge to flights between the designated airports in Canada where air travel security services are provided by CATSA. For domestic itineraries, the Air Travelers Security Charge is $7.12 CAD plus tax each way, to a maximum charge of $14.25 CAD plus tax per ticket.

Airport Fees

Airport Improvement Fees: Airport Improvement Fees are additional fees charged to departing and connecting passengers at an airport. It is levied by Transport Canada or an airport management corporation; the proceeds are usually intended for funding of major airport improvements or expansion or airport service. PAL collects these fees at the time of ticketing on behalf of the airports; these are reflected in the additional charges portion of your fare. Airports in PAL’s network that include Airport Improvement Fees are listed below.

  • Charlo, NB / YCL / $40.00
  • Deer Lake, NL / YDF / $20.00
  • Gander, NL / YQX / $25.00
  • Goose Bay, NL / YYR / $20.00
  • *Halifax, NS / YHZ / $19.50
  • Montreal, QC / YUL / $30.00
  • Quebec City, QC / YQB / $35.00
  • Stephenville, NL / YJT / $20.00
  • St. John’s, NL / YYT / $35.00
  • Mont-Joli, QC / YYY / $13.00

 

*Airport Infrastructure Charge, based on arrivals at YHZ.
All prices listed are per passenger; Note: applicable taxes will be added to each Airport Improvement Fee.
Taxes refer to Goods and Services Tax (GST); Harmonized Sales Tax (HST) in the provinces of Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia and New Brunswick ;Quebec Sales Tax (QST) in the province of Quebec.

PAL Airlines
EN   | FR

Taxes, frais et suppléments

Supplément du transporteur

Supplément pour assurance, carburant et navigation (NFI): Cette surcharge est perçue pour couvrir les frais de navigation payés par PAL Airlines à NAV Canada, afin de couvrir partiellement les coûts volatiles du carburant et des assurances. Le supplément est de 70 $ CA (taxes en sus) sur un billet aller, excluant les vols intérieurs côtiers. Les tarifs d’PAL Airlines incluent également un supplément pour carburant de 5$ CA (taxes en sus) sur un billet aller pour les vols intérieurs côtiers, et de 30$ CA (taxes en sus) sur un billet à destination ou en partance de Goose Bay.

Frais d’atterrissage : Suite à l’instauration en septembre 2015 d’un frais d’atterrissage par le Gouvernement, un montant de 18$ CA (taxes en sus) est ajouté au coût du billet pour un vol à destination de Postville (YSO), Makkovik (YMN), Hopedale (YHO), Nain (YDP), Rigolet (YRG), Williams Harbour (YWM), Black Tickle (YBI), Charlottetown (YHG), St. Lewis (YFX), Port Hope Simpson (YHA), Cartwright (YCA) et Mary’s Harbour (YMH). Ce supplément vise essentiellement les atterrissages et n’est pas ajouté au coût du billet en partance de ces aéroports côtiers.

Frais gouvernementaux

Droit pour la sécurité des passagers du transport aérien: Le gouvernement canadien perçoit des Droit pour la sécurité des passagers du transport aérien sur les vols entre les aéroports canadiens désignés où des services de sécurité sont fournis par ACSTA. Pour les itinéraires intérieurs, les frais sont de 7.12 $ CA l’aller simple jusqu’à un maximum de 14.25 $ CA par billet.

Frais d’aéroport

Frais d’améliorations aéroportuaires: Les Frais d’améliorations aéroportuaires sont des suppléments perçus par Transport Canada ou une société de gestion d’un aéroport. Ces frais sont à la charge des passagers qui partent ou qui effectuent une correspondance dans un aéroport. Les Frais d’améliorations aéroportuaires sont perçus afin d’aider au financement des améliorations aéroportuaires, des projets d’agrandissement ou l’ajout de services à l’aéroport. PAL perçoit ces frais au nom des aéroports et ils sont inclus dans les suppléments applicables à votre tarif. Les aéroports qui perçoivent des Frais d’améliorations aéroportuaires et qui font partie du réseau de transport de PAL sont indiqués dans le tableau ci-dessous.


  • Charlo, NB / YCL / 40.00 $
  • Deer Lake, TNL / YDF / 20.00 $
  • Gander, TNL / YQX / 25.00 $
  • Goose Bay, TNL / YYR / 20.00 $
  • *Halifax, NE / YHZ / 19.50 $
  • Montréal, QC / YUL / 30.00 $
  • Québec, QC / YQB / 35.00 $
  • Stephenville, TNL / YJT / 20.00 $
  • St. John’s, TNL / YYT / 35.00 $
  • Mont-Joli, QC / YYY / 13.00 $
  • *Frais d’améliorations aéroportuaires, selon les arrivées à YHZ
    Tous les tarifs indiqués sont par passager. NOTE : Les taxes applicables seront ajoutées à chaque Frais d’améliorations aéroportuaires. Les taxes font référence à la taxe sur les produits et services (TPS); la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) dans les provinces de Terre-Neuve et Labrador, Nouvelle-Écosse et Nouveau-Brunswick et la taxe de vente du Québec (TVQ) dans la province de Québec.