PAL Airlines
EN   | FR

Checked Baggage

How Many Checked Bags Can I Take on PAL Airlines?

Bookings made on or after December 01, 2018 for travel on or after December 01, 2018 the following baggage fees apply:

Alpha Bravo Charlie
1st Bag $15 $15 Free
2nd Bag $25 $25 $25
Excess Bags $100 $100 $100

(Applicable to Dash-8, Metro & Beech 1900 aircraft, Twin Otter aircraft Quebec North Shore – from originating stations to include St. Augustine, Chevery, La Romaine, Kegaska, La Tabatiere, Tete a la Baleine and Natashquan)

Bookings made prior to December 01, 2018, the following baggage fees apply:

2 bags, up to a maximum of 50 lbs, at no cost.

Each PAL Airlines passenger is permitted checked baggage that is in accordance with their booked fare class. Checked bags must not exceed a combined total weight of 50 pounds, and their maximum size must not exceed 62 linear inches. Where a bag exceeds the maximum requirements it can still travel as Excess Baggage (please see rules of carriage for Excess Baggage).

To prepay for your baggage you can call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-563-2800 or baggage payment can be made at the PAL Airlines airport counter at time of check-in. Should you have any questions about payment, please call our Customer Care Center.

Air Miles Booking Baggage Information

For bookings made before November 9th 2018, passengers traveling on Air Miles Redemption points are allowed two (2) pieces of baggage, up to a maximum of 50lbs at a fee of $25.00 plus applicable taxes in Canadian Dollars per bag up to two bags. The maximum dimensions for checked baggage is 62 linear inches. Excess baggage will be charged as per our excess baggage policy.

For bookings made November 9th 2018 and onward, passengers traveling on Air Miles Redemption points are allowed two (2) pieces of baggage, up to a maximum of 50lbs at a fee of $40.00 plus applicable taxes in Canadian Dollars per bag up to two bags. The maximum dimensions for checked baggage is 62 linear inches. Excess baggage will be charged as per our excess baggage policy.

For PAL Airlines passengers travelling with more than two bags we can accommodate you. Please click here.

PAL Airlines passengers are reminded that Transport Canada regulations require that each piece of luggage has a name tag.

PAL Airlines
EN   | FR

Bagages enregistrés

Les réservations effectuées le ou après le 1er décembre 2018 pour un voyage à compter du 1er décembre 2018 sont sujettes aux tarifs de bagages suivants

Alpha Bravo Charlie
1er bagage 15 $ 15 $ Free
2e bagage 25 $ 25 $ 25 $
Bagage excédentaire 100 $ 100 $ 100 $

(S’applique aux appareils Dash-8, Metro et Beech 1900 et Twin Otter sur la Côte-Nord du Québec – départ de St. Augustin, Chevery, La Romaine, Kégaska, La Tabatière, Tête à la Baleine et Natashquan)

Les réservations effectuées avant le 1er décembre 2018 sont sujettes aux tarifs de bagages suivants

2 bagages, d’un poids maximum combiné de 22,67 kg (50 lbs), sans frais.

Conformément aux conditions prévues dans la classe tarifaire applicable pour leur réservation, chaque passager de PAL Airlines a droit à des bagages enregistrés. Ceux-ci ne doivent pas excéder un poids total combiné de 22,67 kg (50 lbs) et une taille maximale de 62 po lin. Si un bagage excède le maximum autorisé, il sera considéré comme bagage excédentaire (voir les règles de transport pour excédent de bagage).

Il est possible de payer vos bagages à l’avance en contactant notre service à la clientèle au 1-800-962-0380, ou directement au comptoir PAL Airlines de l’aéroport, lors de votre enregistrement. Pour toute question concernant le paiement, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre service clientèle.

Information relative aux bagages lors de réservations avec points Air Miles

Pour les réservations faites avant le 9 novembre 2018, les passagers voyageant avec des points de récompense Air Miles ont droit à deux (2) bagages enregistrés d’un poids maximum combiné de 22,67 kg (50 lb) au tarif de 25 $ CAN (plus taxes) par bagage. La dimension maximale des bagages enregistrés est de 62 po lin. L’excédent de bagages sera facturé conformément à notre politique relative aux bagages excédentaires.

Pour les réservations faites à partir du 9 novembre 2018, les passagers voyageant avec des points de récompense Air Miles ont droit à deux (2) bagages enregistrés d’un poids maximum combiné de 22,67 kg (50 lb) au tarif de 40,00 $ CAN (plus taxes) par bagage. La dimension maximale des bagages enregistrés est de 62 po lin. L’excédent de bagages sera facturé conformément à notre politique relative aux bagages excédentaires.

Il nous fera plaisir de vous accueillir si vous voyagez avec plus de deux bagages. Veuillez cliquer ici.

PAL Airlines rappelle à ses passagers que les normes de Transports Canada exigent que chaque bagage soit identifié avec une étiquette de nom.