PAL Airlines
EN   | FR

Packages and Labelling

PAL Airlines Cargo service is recognized for safety, service, and reliability. We handle all of your important documents and materials with the utmost care, but to ensure your cargo reaches its destination in pristine condition, it is your responsibility to do the following:

  • Indicate any special handling requirements on each package (i.e., Cooler, Freezer, Keep from Freezing, Fragile, This Way Up, etc.). We will affix the proper labels, but you must notify us when they are required.
  • Make sure contents are properly protected against breakage or leakage with inner and outer packaging.
  • Properly package and label all perishable items. Due to limited refrigeration facilities at our stations, all perishable items should be properly packaged to maintain optimum internal temperatures while in our care. For cold-storage items, we recommend the use of gel-packs.

PALairlines is a participant in the Transport Canada “Air Cargo Security Program”. If you would like more information and to learn how to join the program please visit:

https://tc.canada.ca/en/programs/air-cargo-security-program

PAL Airlines
EN   | FR

Colis et étiquetage

PAL Airlines est reconnue pour la fiabilité et la sécurité de ses services. Nous traitons chacun de vos documents et colis importants avec grand soin; mais afin d’assurer que votre marchandise se rende à destination en parfaite condition, assurez-vous que:

  • Toutes les conditions spéciales concernant la manipulation de votre marchandise soient clairement indiquées sur l’emballage (par exemple : garder au frais, produit congelé, fragile, ce côté vers le haut, etc.) Nous apposerons les étiquettes appropriées, mais vous devez nous en faire part.
  • Le contenu est protégé de façon adéquate contre les bris ou les fuites, tant au niveau de l’emballage intérieur qu’extérieur.
  • Tous les items périssables sont correctement emballés et identifiés. Puisque nos comptoirs ne sont pas dotés d’équipements réfrigérants imposants, tous les biens périssables doivent être emballés de façon à maintenir leur température optimale pendant la durée où ils sont entre nos mains. Nous recommandons l’utilisation de blocs réfrigérants afin de conserver vos items au frais.
  • Veuillez noter qu’à compter du 17 octobre 2017, Transport Canada instaurera une nouvelle règlementation en matière d’emballage et de contrôle de colis, et toutes les entreprises devront s’y conformer. Pour plus d’information sur ces nouvelles lois et comment vous y conformer, veuillez cliquer ici.